2019 CZHA Banquet Award Recipients, News (Clarington Zone Hockey)

PrintNews Article
Click to view full-size image
2019 CZHA Banquet Award Recipients
Submitted By CZHA Communications on Friday, April 26, 2019
The annual CZHA banquet was held on Wednesday, April 10 at Rickard Hall. Thank you to everyone who brought non-perishable food items in support of the Clarington East Food Bank. Below is a list of the 2019 award recipients.

Leadership: Cooper Ross
Most Improved: Beau Ruddock
Unsung Hero: Gavin Murphy

Minor Atom
Leadership: Keaton Ardagh
Most Improved: Braiden Schlitt
Unsung Hero: Matteo Parcero

Unsung Hero award: Tate Ryan
Leadership Award: Kayden Brand
Best Defensive Forward: Matthew Souter

Minor Peewee
Most Improved Player: Owen Laton
Best Defensive Forward: Trenton Bonneveld
Unsung Hero: Parker Robbins (Goalie)

Leadership: Carson Hall
Best Defensive Forward: Blake Wright
Unsung Hero: Drew Gaulton

Minor Bantam
Leadership Award: Charlie Vanhaverbeke
Defensive MVP: Iain Wintle
Unsung Hero: John McKinney

Most Improved: Matthew Stringer
Best Defenseman: Lucas Littlejohn
Unsung Hero: Ethan Vivian

Minor Midget
Most Improved Player: Hayden Barry
Leadership: Leyton Aitken
Unsung Hero: Gage Mathieson
Josh Bailey Top Prospect: Jake Dupuis

Leadership: Owen Denoble
Unsung Hero: Dean Taylor

Lifetime Toro Awards: Aidan O'Brien, Zachary Smith, Connor Davies, Ryan Chaffey

Thank you to our Director of Photos & Awards, Andy Lee Wuk Len, for organizing this successful event.

This article has been viewed 1115 times.
View AllOur Sponsors
Social Networking
Follow Us On
Follow Clarington Zone Hockey on Twitter
Manage Subscriptions
Signup to receive email or text messages for the teams you want to follow.
News ArchiveOther Recent Articles
  • 10
    CZHA families, Some important statements and guidelines have been released by our governing bodies (Hockey Canada & the OHF) that the CZHA would like to make our community aware of. You can view this information on the newly-created CZHA COVID-19 ...
  • 15
    Ethan Cardwell & Jack Thompson Nominated for 2019/20 OHL Scholastic Team Toros alumni Ethan Cardwell (Barrie Colts) & Jack Thompson (Sudbury Wolves) were both nominated for the Bobby Smith Trophy awarded to the OHL’s Scholastic Player of the Year, ...
  • 12
    The CZHA is pleased to announce Michael Drew as the novice head coach for the upcoming 2020/21 season. Coach Mike is passionate about developing strong young hockey players and creating positive player/parent environments on the ice, in the car, ...
  • 15
    Our season has come to an abrupt end, but I still want to take the time to thank everyone for making the CZHA such a fantastic organization. To our players: we appreciate the daily effort to make yourself better. This makes your teammates and ...
  • 04
    Congratulations to defenceman and our minor midget team captain Lucas Littlejohn who was selected by the Niagara Ice Dogs in the twelfth round (222nd overall) of today's OHL Priority Selection draft. #TorosProud
  • 02
    Congratulations to the following recipients of this year's CZHA awards: CZHA Top Prospect: Lucas Littlejohn CZHA Top Unsung Hero: Colton Hotchkiss Minor Atom Best defenceman: Cooper Ross Leadership: Gavin Murphy  Unsung hero: Colton ...
  • 16
    Earlier in the month, the CZHA announced spring tryout dates for the U12 (minor peewee) to U16 (minor midget) age groups; however, the COVID-19 directives from governing hockey bodies continue to evolve. It was announced this morning that hockey ...
  • 12
    As you likely know, the OMHA and Hockey Canada have made the decision to "immediately suspend all hockey activities". You can read their statements using the links below. We hope all of our members and their families continue to follow the best ...
Printed from claringtonaaatoros.com on Thursday, July 2, 2020 at 3:09 AM